Every public and private body is required to appoint an Information Officer and, if necessary, deputy information officers who are responsible for encouraging the responsible parties in their organisations to comply with the conditions for the lawful processing of personal information.

Information officers are also responsible for dealing with requests made by data subjects for information regarding the use of their personal information and to respond to complaints of intereference of their rights made by data subjects or the Information Regulator.

The CPIO certification is for all individuals who design, manage and oversee an organisation’s use of personal information, who manage the risks related to the processing of personal information, implement the technical and organisational measures to protect personal information, verify compliance or conduct assessments, audits and reviews of the implementation of and adherence to the conditions for the lawful processing of personal information. 

The Certified Personal Information Officer examination enables candidates to demonstrate their skill and competency in interpreting and applying the Protection of Personal Information legislation, their knowledge of the role and responsibilities of Information Officers, Responsible Parties and the Information Regulator, and their understanding of the rights of data subjects.

PAIA Preparation

Illustration of the process and a management system for the implementation of COBIT 5.

View video

IT Legal Register

Used to perform the capability assessment and manage the subsequent improvement of the IT organisation.

View video


Fulfilling the Requirements, Building Capability and Being Prepared!

View video

CPIO Certification

CPIO certification demonstrate knowledge and capability to manage and protect personal information in accordance with the Protection of Personal Information Act. Read more...

CPIO Expertise

IT governance experts are available to assist establish, implement and improve the governance of IT based on the ISO 38500 standard and COBIT 5 good practices.


Go to top